Student Activities

Cairo-Durham Middle School offers a number of student activities. In addition to athletics, students are encouraged to get involved with anything on the following list. We're making improvements all the time, so if you don't see something you want talk to the principal and check back.

Archive
Advisor: Mrs. Criswell
CDTV Club
We meet on Wednesdays after school (sometimes more than that) to film a TV show about happenings in the middle school.
Advisors: Mrs. Criswell (jcriswell@cairodurham.org) and Mrs. Ueland (cueland@cairodurham.org)
Drama Club
Prepares the school Musical each year for students in Middle and High School.
Advisor: Mrs. Siegenthaler (ksiegenthaler@cairodurham.org)
E.A.R.T.H. Club
"Establishing Environmental Action and Responsibility for Tomorrow’s Habitat. E.A.R.T.H.’s mission is to help students learn about the environment and to become aware of the role which they can assume as responsible global citizens and future leaders. We will challenge and empower students to individually make positive changes and to collectively become involved in activities to restore the Earth.
Advisors: Mrs. Jones (ejones@cairodurham.org) and Mrs. Kubicek (skubicek@cairodurham.org)
Interact Club
Interact is a club offered to students from grades 6-12. Students who would like to volunteer their time to help out within the community can be a part of a group that raises money for Anti-bullying efforts, Make a Wish Fund, Cairo Food Pantry, and many other events.
Advisor: Mrs. Maassmann (hmaassmann@cairodurham.org)
Junior National Honor Society
Advisor: Mrs. Moxey
Marching Band
Marches in various parades. For students in Middle and High School.
Advisor: Mr. Spring (dspring@cairodurham.org)
Mentoring and Best Buddies
Advisor: Mrs. Russell
Robotics Club
Advisor: Mrs. Ueland (cueland@cairodurham.org) and Mrs. Caskey (mcaskey@cairodurham.org)
Student Council
Advisors: Mrs. Trunzo (dtrunzo@cairodurham.org), Mrs. Russell (crussell@cairodurham.org), and Mrs. Metzler (gmetzler@cairodurham.org)
Yearbook
Advisors: Mrs. Trunzo (dtrunzo@cairodurham.org) and Mrs. Cooke (vcooke@cairodurham.org)